MKMMA Week 7 – The Gal in the Glass is Proud


Do You Love Who You See in the Mirror?

I have always approached my business with integrity.  I have been depressed or disappointed in circumstances sometimes, and at times I’ve been confused and felt like I lost my way.  But I was always able to love myself because I am, after all, human! I have always been able to look myself in the eye.  So that gal in the “glass” (mirror) has always been my friend.

That being said, I have never been more proud of myself than I am regarding the past 7 weeks! This course has been a huge commitment, and I have made sacrifices.  But I have also grown tremendously and I am starting to find ways around those sacrifices!  Mark J. was right when he said we will find that we are using time more wisely.  I can’t believe how much I get done some days!

I’ve also become acutely aware in the last few weeks that I got “sucked in” to a strategy that didn’t feel right and wasn’t working for me (because it didn’t feel right!)  While it is painful to recognize this, it is also very liberating to see the truth and find what I really need.  Being on the correct path is scary, but it feels right. I am pushing myself in ways I never thought I would.

My two big revelations from week 8 are in the video.

In addition to being my friend ’til the end, the gal in the glass is proud of me, for sure!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MKMMA Week 7 – The Gal in the Glass is Proud

  1. Lisa Anderson says:

    I did the same thing in the beginning Dale….I too was always a morning exerciser, so how in the world would I get it all done?? I can’t say I’m waking up on my own, but just setting a clock earlier and getting up is working for me. One of my goals is to lose 10 lbs. by my next birthday in Feb. so starting Monday morning, I’ll be working out with a trainer for 12 weeks, 4 days a week at 6 a.m.!! I am making this work!

  2. Alright Dale & Lisa!!!!! You both have your GAME ON with the exercising!!! GREAT WORK GIRLS!!!!

  3. O. Darlene Wood says:

    I always enjoy your posts Dale. Many of your thoughts reflect my own.
    I can’t say I was always happy with the Gal in the mirror but I’ve learned
    like you said, we’re not perfect.

    Exercise is still on & off according to the reaction of my body.

    I’m very excited about this Journey. Hubby joined in more last night.
    Even wrote his 1st DMP.

    I look forward to hearing more about the Journey of others.
    Very encouraging.
    Agape’ Darlene

Leave a comment